Arts & Faith Top 100

March 31, 2010 § 1 Comment

I’ve recently begun to read the blog of Image Journal, a quarterly journal which concerns itself with faith and art. Updated almost daily, it contains powerful personal anecdotes and insightful reviews into the relationship of faith to everyday life. It was there that I stumbled upon their selection of the top 100 spiritual films.

I highly encourage anyone interested in faith or the representation of in art to check this out. I have only seen 10 films on the list, something which I am beginning to remedy whenever I can. Most of the films are in another language than English and quite a few of them are in black and white, but they are all true art. There is no Transformers 2 or Avatar among them.

Each of the ten films I’ve seen on the list have made me think and have wowed me at times with their beauty. Here’s the list.

http://artsandfaith.com/t100/

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Arts & Faith Top 100

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Arts & Faith Top 100 at Losing Sight of Land.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers

